Six ‘Canes Voted To 2013 Pro Bowl

The 2013 Pro Bowl rosters have been announced and, as usual, a handful of former Miami Hurricanes will be traveling to Honolulu – granted any Super Bowl appearance the following week.

Dec 16, 2012; Houston, TX, USA; Houston Texans wide receiver Andre Johnson (80) catches a pass for a touchdown against the Indianapolis Colts during the first quarter at Reliant Stadium. Mandatory Credit: Thomas Campbell-USA TODAY Sports

Among the list: WR Andre Johnson (Texans), WR Reggie Wayne (Colts), FS Ed Reed (Ravens), RB Frank Gore (49ers), DT Vince Wilfork (New England) and C Chris Myers (Texans).

Here is the full list, courtesy of CBS Sports:





QB Peyton Manning, Broncos*
QB Tom Brady, Patriots
QB Matt Schaub, TexansRB Arian Foster, Texans*
RB Jamaal Charles, Chiefs
RB Ray Rice, Ravens
FB Vonta Leach, Ravens*

WR A.J. Green, Bengals*
WR Andre Johnson, Texans*
WR Reggie Wayne, Colts
WR Wes Welker, Patriots

TE Rob Gronkowski, Patriots*
TE Heath Miller, Steelers

T Joe Thomas, Browns*
T Duane Brown, Texans*
T Ryan Clady, Broncos

G Logan Mankins, Patriots*
G Marshall Yanda, Ravens*
G Wade Smith, Texans

C Maurkice Pouncey, Steelers*
C Seth Myers, Texans

QB Aaron Rodgers, Packers*
QB Matt Ryan, Falcons
QB Robert Griffin III, RedskinsRB Adrian Peterson, Vikings*
RB Marshawn Lynch, Seahawks
RB Frank Gore, 49ers
FB Jerome Felton, Vikings*

WR Calvin Johnson, Lions*
WR Brandon Marshall, Bears*
WR Julio Jones, Falcons
WR Victor Cruz, Giants

TE Tony Gonzalez, Chiefs*
TE Jason Witten, Cowboys

T Joe Staley, 49ers*
T Russell Okung, Seahawks*
T Trent Williams, Redskins

G Mike Iupati, 49ers*
Jahri Evans, Saints*
G Chris Snee, Giants

C Max Unger, Seahawks*
C Jeff Saturday, Packers



DE J.J. Watt, Texans*
DE Cameron Wake, Dolphins*
DE Elvis Dumervil, BroncosDT DL Geno Atkins, Bengals*
DT Vince Wilfork, Patriots*
DT Haloti Ngata, Ravens

OLB Von Miller, Broncos*
OLB Tamba Hali, Chiefs*
OLB Robert Mathis, Colts

ILB Jerod Meyo, Patriots*
ILB Derrick Johnson, Chiefs

CB Champ Bailey, Broncos*
CB Johnathan Joseph, Texans*
CB Anotonio Cromartie, Jets

FS Ed Reed, Ravens*

SS Eric Berry, Chiefs*
SS LaRon Landry, Jets

DE Jason Pierre-Paul, Giants*
DE Jared Allen, Vikings
DE Julius Peppers, BearsDT Justin Smith, 49ers*
DT Henry Melton, Bears*
DT Gerald McCoy, Buccaneers

OLB Aldon Smith, 49ers*
OLB DeMarcus Ware, Cowboys*
OLB Clay Matthews, Packers

ILB Patrick Willis, 49ers*
ILB NaVorro Bowman, 49ers

CB Charles Tillman, Bears*
CB Tim Jennings, Bears*
CB Patrick Peterson , Cardinals

FS Dashon Goldson, 49ers*
FS Earl Thomas, Seahawks

SS Donte Whitner, 49ers*

Special Teams

Special Teams

P Dustin Colquitt, Chiefs
K Phil Dawson, Browns
KR Jacoby Jones, Ravens
ST Matthew Slater, Patriots
P Thomas Morstead, Saints
K Blair Walsh, Vikings
KR Leon Washington, Seahawks
ST Lorenzo Alexander, Redskins


Topics: 2013 Pro Bowl, Andre Johnson, Chris Myers, Ed Reed, Football, Frank Gore, Miami Hurricanes, Reggie Wayne, Vince Wilfork

Want more from Canes Warning?  
Subscribe to FanSided Daily for your morning fix. Enter your email and stay in the know.