May 26, 2013; Durham, NC, USA; North Carolina Tar Heels players pose with the championship trophy after beating the Virginia Tech Hokies 4-1 during the ACC baseball tournament at Durham Bulls Athletic Park. Mandatory Credit: Rob Kinnan-USA TODAY Sports

Baseball: Five ACC Teams Selected As Regional Hosts

With the 2013 NCAA Division I Baseball Championship beginning on Friday, the NCAA announced that five schools from the ACC have been selected as regional hosts.

Among the 16 regional locations, ACC Championship winner North Carolina, Atlantic Division champion Florida State, NC State, Virginia and Virginia Tech will each serve as hosts during the regional rounds of play.

16 Regional Sites:

  • Baton Rouge, Louisiana – LSU
  • Blacksburg, Virginia – Virginia Tech
  • Bloomington, Indiana – Indiana
  • Chapel Hill, North Carolina, North Carolina
  • Charlottesville, Virginia – Virginia
  • Corvallis, Oregon – Oregon State
  • Columbia, South Carolina – South Carolina
  • Eugene, Oregon – Oregon
  • Fullerton, California – Cal State Fullerton
  • Los Angeles, California – UCLA
  • Louisville, Kentucky – Louisville
  • Manhattan, Kansas – Kansas State
  • Nashville, Tennessee – Vanderbilt
  • Raleigh, North Carolina – NC State
  • Starkville, Mississippi – Mississippi State
  • Tallahassee, Florida – Florida State

To read more about the 2013 NCAA Regional hosts, click here.

Next Hurricanes Game Full schedule »
Saturday, Nov 11 Nov12:30North Carolina Tar HeelsBuy Tickets

Tags: Baseball Miami Hurricanes Ncaa Baseball Championship

comments powered by Disqus